The Bovine Fury

May 16, 2018

Our next record "Throw Some Sauce On That" will be released on May 19th. We're excited to be releasing a record after three years! It's a heck of a lot of work! We also have some sweet new scorpion t-shirts, pick on up at one of our upcoming shows. See show list below. Hope to see you soon! Come say 'Hi'!


About Us


The Bovine Fury came together in 2010. They are Matt Heath (drums), John Lipfert (guitars/vocals) and Christine Lipfert (bass/vocals/keys). John Lipfert has recorded their two albums, Eleven By Twelve (2012) and Yes, Please (2015). John and Christine have been playing in bands around the valley since 1999.

Our writing process is very collaborative; often ideas for songs are generated from jams. We then use what we call "audiolizing" to figure out where to take the part and develop the song. There's a lot of whiteboarding, recording practice sesions, and reflection.


Album Releases

music theme
Upcoming Record, Demo Tracks
Listen Record
music theme
Yes, Please
Listen Record
music theme
Eleven By Twelve
Listen Record


  • music theme
    The Rouge Bar

    with The Bones Have Spoken, Tracey Rappa and Scarlet 13

    SaturdayMay 9, 2018 @ 7:30pm. Yes, it's an early show!
  • music theme
    Chopper Johns

    The Bovine Fury with TBA

    FridaySaturday, June 23rd, 2018
  • music theme
    Rips Bar

    The Bovine Fury w TBA

    FridayAug. 10th, 2018